Tap Room No. 21 Moe’s Backroom Lager

Happy new year and all that! 

For the first beer of the new year, we have Tap Room Lager.  I see this beer getting some pretty poor reviews on some other sites, but I thought it was good enough, quite honestly.  Going to go get another one to confirm… brb.

Ok… come to think of it, this beer isn’t that good.  I think it was much better in a frosted mug (pictured).  Does remind me of some of the macros I really don’t like.  At least it was on sale.

Update: I see this post is actually getting some hits, so others must be interested in this beer.  This was a short and succinct review.  In thinking back, though, I really wouldn’t add anything else.  The beer is just ok… really nothing to write home about and won’t be frequenting my fridge again.

tap-room-lager.gif    tap-room-lager-pour.gif

About dugpark

A big fan of beer for quite some time now... I just want to share my tastes with my friends and family... enjoy.
This entry was posted in City Brewing, Lager and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tap Room No. 21 Moe’s Backroom Lager

  1. dayne says:

    can you say Budweiser this beer is awful!

  2. JERRY BYRNES says:

    i LIVE IN ROCHESTER NEW YORK AND HAD THE TAP ROOM 21 IN CALIFORNIA I CALLED THE BREWERY BUT CAN NOT FIND WHERE I CAN BUY HERE IN ROCHESTER OR FIND THWE PHONE NUMBER TO ASK THE SELLERS . i LIKED THIS BEER VERY MUCH AND WANT TO BE ABLE TO BUY SOME . I ALSO OWNED A BAR HERE FOR 27 YEARS
    THANK YOU
    JERRY BYRNES

Leave a Reply

