JustBeer: A simple beer blog…

Beer info from normal dudes…

Big Sky Brewing Moose Drool

Posted by simonpo on April 26, 2008

I first tasted Moose Drool over at the Tap House Grill in Bellevue, where I managed to slup my way through six or seven different beers in the course of an hour and where, I’m afraid to say, it lodged in my mind mainly because of it’s faintly revolting name.

When I saw it in Trader Joe’s last wekeend, I knew I had to have another bash – and as the handy six-pack was on special, it would have been churlish to refuse. Wanting to give no man a reason to call me “churl”, I took some home. Where I proceeded to drink almost all of it.

Good beer. Not amazing, outstanding or wonderful beer, but good in a solid, honest, long-legged, slightly stupid kind of way. Brown as a nut, with a milk-chocolate head and an honest earthy taste with just enough hops to stay bitter and a hint of malt, this has been my beer of the week – I keep going back to get more, and I think this’ll be one of the staples of the summer.

Thanks Big Sky Brewing, you’re my new regular thing!

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

7 Responses to “Big Sky Brewing Moose Drool”

  1. OK you’re the third review of this I’ve read and I’ve seen it sitting there in the cooler at the store. Guess I’ll have to try some of this.

  2. simonpo said

    Based on what I’ve seen on your blog, I think you’ll find it adequately refreshing :) Let me know how you find it!

  3. I live in florida and a few weeks ago i visited a friend in tempe arizona and tryed moose drool for the first time and liked it alot. But i can not find it here in florida so I called big sky brewery and they do not distribute east of the mississippi. can someone please help me as to how i can get another drool?

  4. dann wyman said

    hey rod needler, how are you? are you ex navy? did you work at SIMA Little Creek VA in 1984/85? email me at dannwyman@hotmail.com

  5. Setay said

    Big Sky Breweries cannot sell East of the Mississippi because of a Settlement with Moosehead in Canada (they felt they had exclusive rights to the word Moose with Neer and Big Sky was to small to protest). If you go to nigskybrewery.com it will explain how you can order some through the mail.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

