JustBeer: A simple beer blog…

Beer info from normal dudes…

New Belgium Sunshine

Posted by dugpark on April 28, 2008

I have all of this great, strong, high ABV beer in the beer fridge and what do I decide to go for?  New Belgium Sunshine wheat beer.  Not that it turned out to be a bad thing at all, though… just an interesting decision based on what is in my fridge. :) 

Here’s how it went… my son opened the bottle for me (at-a-boy) and I started to pour what really surprised me… a very lager-looking wheat beer.  I paused… kept pouring until the bottle was drained and there was a 1/2 inch head in the glass.  I proceeded to explain to my son why it was good to have a bit of a head on the beer and he just kind of looked at me like, “what the hell are you talking about?”.  I often ask myself that, so I had no answer.  Anyhow… first word that hit my mind as I drank this (not knowing what to expect) was “mild”.  Very, very mild.  Second word was “refreshing”.  Very, very refreshing.  I don’t think I tasted coriander or enough citrus to call it out, but this filtered wheat beer is going to be outstanding this summer as I need something cool, mild, and refreshing to keep me going.

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

