St. Peter’s Golden Ale

Not sure what to think about this one…

 Tonight’s beer of choice is St. Peter’s Golden Ale.  My first impression (which I hear is everything) was that this was a bitter beer, no better than some of the American macros that I am so not fond of.  By the second fill of my mug, though, either the alcohol had kicked in or the beer needed to breath, but it isn’t tasting so bad.  It sits in front of me, a cloudy golden beverage that is going down pretty smooth at this point.  As far as redo’s go, not sure about this one.  I will give the brewery another chance, but this won’t be my first choice.

Bottle and pour:

st-peters-golden-ale.gif    st-peters-golden-ale-pour.gif

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Ale, St. Peter's and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

