The Immortal IPA

Ah Friday.  That wonderful day of the week where you get to sit back, relax, and enjoy a pint or two of your favorite beer.  Ok… so… as you can read from this blog, that is just about every night but there is something to be said about knowing you don’t have to go into work the next day. 

So, getting ready to play a little Rock Band on the Xbox 360 (drums, if you were wondering) and I decide that I wouldn’t be a true rocker unless I was slightly inebriated.  So, there you go… biggest bottle of beer in the fridge just happens to be some The Immortal IPA.  Brought to us by our good friends at Elysian Brewing Company, this local Washington beer has no shortage of flavor.  I was immediately hit with the bitter hop taste… a good taste, mind you.  After my pallet was adapted to the flavor, the beer went remarkably well with my playing… a couple of drinks between songs really helps ensure a quality bit of rocking…

Anyhow, a good beer.  I wouldn’t say it would be my first choice… I have tasted just as good or better, but it was a good beer that I absolutely don’t regret having purchased…. I can’t say the same for Po’s PBR, though… what is he thinking?

JBB6 Rating: Middle of the Road

elysian-immortal-ipa

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Elysian, IPA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

