New Belgium Fat Tire Amber Ale

Sunday, Sunday, Sunday… it goes by so fast. 

Had an oustanding couple of beers with dinner tonight.  My first being New Belgium’s Fat Tire Amber Ale.  Let’s be clear on this… I have had this beer before and I will continue to have this beer in my home and on the road (not literally of course).  This is a great amber ale.  Probably one that is close to being a benchmark for all other amber ales.  Amazingly full flavored but so easy to drink that I am a bit dissapointed I only had one big bottle. 

Context for my state of mind tonight:

Today was amazingly sunny here in Seattle.  Probably some of the first sun (this weekend) that we have seen in a couple of months.  Truly nice weather all day long.  We took advantage of it by going to the aquarium and then having some good ol’ fashioned ribs on the BBQ.  This BBQ, to be exact: http://www.chargriller.com/.  This was the first time I have actually had briquettes out in about 3 or 4 months, so I definitely needed a good beer to go with it and I knew Fat Tire wouldn’t dissappoint. 

Anyhow… bottle and pour:

new-belgium-fat-tire.gif    new-belgium-fat-tire-pour.gif

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Ale, Amber, New Belgium and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Belgium Fat Tire Amber Ale

  1. Randy says:

    You suck!

    I moved to Germany about 4 months ago, and have been missing my Fat Tire. Fire up Google, search for “fat tire” “new belgium” germany to see what my options might be for buying it here, and land on this page.

    Thanks for the pictures to remind me of what I’m missing. 😛

  2. dugpark says:

    LOL… Fat Tire truly is a great beer. While you may be envious of us being able to drink it, our experience with German beers on this site has been nothing but amazing. You are truly in the land of the great beers, my friend. At least enjoy that part of it… and secretly miss your Fat Tire. 🙂

Leave a Reply

