Kona Brewing Company Fire Rock Pale Ale

Kona Brewing Company may just be my new favorite brewery… I know that is saying a lot and that it may be a bit premature, but I don’t mind making hasty decisions and premature has always been a problem.

So… walking through Safeway tonight, I wasn’t planning on getting anymore beer since I hit QFC this morning and picked up a week’s supply of singles, but… I just happened to look on the beer rack and there to my wondering eye did I see a bottle of Kona Brewing Company Fire Rock Pale Ale looking at me.  So, I grabbed a single (I hate that I did this, but it is all in the name of the blog… I swear!), added it to my cart with an avacado, Diet Pepsi Max, and coffee flavored chocolate milk and was off to the checkout.

So… how does this lead to my new favorite brewery?  Well, the Fire Rock Pale Ale was and is (drinking it right now) quite good.  Again, Kona has a very smooth feel to the beer with the perfect mix of tartness and hoppiness.  Super easy to drink, too.  Overall, another great beer from Kona.

kona-brewing-fire-rock-pale.gif

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Ale, Kona Brewing Company, Pale Ale and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kona Brewing Company Fire Rock Pale Ale

  1. Steve says:

    I totally agree with your review of Fire Rock and the Kona Brewery as a whole. Have you tried their Limited Release beer Pipeline Porter? They brew it with Kona coffee and I have to say it is my favorite Kona beer by far right now and easily the best coffee porter I have tasted.

  2. dugpark says:

    Thanks for the comment. Funny enough, check out the blog on the Pipeline Porter on 2/10. Pretty much said it is one of the best beers I have ever tasted! 🙂

  3. Andy says:

    I spent last week in Honolulu and I tried many different local beers. I fell in love with Fire Rock. I drank it on tap all week. This beer has a unique hoppiness like I’ve never tasted. Also the Longboard Lager was very delicious.

    • dugpark says:

      Glad you liked it. Kona is a great brewery and they receive many well deserved praises from us… especially for their Pipeline Porter. If you haven’t had a chance to try it out, I highly recommend it!

      Dug

  4. Brian Gallagher says:

    I love Fire Rock Pale Ale as well. Do you know where I can purchase it in New York, NY. I would like to buy a few cases. I just got back from a terrific trip to Hawaii and enjoyed having Fire Rock throughout the trip. Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks!

    • dugpark says:

      I don’t believe they distribute this out your way but one place to check, other than the brewery contacts on their website, would be Costco… they carry it here and you might get lucky. Happy hunting!

Leave a Reply

