Asahi Super Dry

Nothing says cul-de-sac like a 33.8 oz can of Asahi and a camping chair on the street.  I must say, though, I was the envy of all the neighbors with my giant can.  Asahi Super Dry treated me right as the kickoff beer of the evening, although as I neared the bottom of that tiny barrel, I started to understand why I don’t drink it often… warm and flat… nasty.

Overall, Japan’s No. 1 Beer ended up just being ok.  Sure it is light and smooth, but so are a lot of other beers out there.  It was refreshing, but not really memorable.  I think it would be much better if I were actually back in Japan, so I will reserve complete and final judgement until then.  For now, I will only buy this if I am feeling Japanesie if you please.

JBB6 Rating: Middle of the Road

asahi-super-dry.gif

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Asahi, Lager and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Asahi Super Dry

  1. anon says:

    you are a fool. a damned fool.

Leave a Reply

