Henry Weinhard’s Hefeweizen

Henry Weinhard’s has to produce some of the best low cost beer I have every laid lips on… and I have laid lips on a lot of brews as you can tell by this blog.  I generally go with the Private Reserve, but I have been enjoying the Hefeweizen genre of beer more and more lately, so I decided to go that route instead.

Good choice.  The folks at the Henry Weinhard’s brewery really know what they are doing.  While not as full flavored as some of the others we have blogged about, there is not beating the value for the money.  Good, clean hefe with just enough lightness and fruitiness to remind you why you like it so much. 

While you are at their website, check out their screen savers (Downloads > Pour Screen Saver)… there is one that is just a glass of beer with a nice bubbling golden ale and head and it really makes me happy every time I see it at work… 🙂

One more thing… make sure you check out their heritage… very cool.

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

Screen saver:

henry-weinhard-screen-saver.gif

Beer:

henry-weinhards-hefeweizen.gif

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Hefeweizen, Henry Weinhards and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Henry Weinhard’s Hefeweizen

  1. kmpdx says:

    I couldn’t agree more. This beer reminds me of beer I had in Germany. Henry’s Private Reserve is not bad. I like the Blonde Lager as well. This beer has improved since Full Sail took over the brewing. These beers can’t be beat for the price.

  2. Grant Woodfield says:

    I am a novice about Hefeweizon. The two bottles of Henry Weinhard’s Hefeweizen that I recently drank both contained sediment. How concerned should I be?

Leave a Reply

