New Belgium Springboard Ale

New Belgium Springboard Ale… I like this brewery.  I don’t think I have met a beer that I didn’t like that was brewed at the New Belgium Brewery (I particularly like their Skinny Dip in the summer time).  So that brings us to their Springboard Ale.  The first of two new beers from them in my fridge. 

So, how did it go?  Well, as good as I would expect from these folks… it didn’t disappoint at all.  Very light and refreshing, this blonde ale brings home a lightness and full flavor that I honestly wasn’t expecting.  It had just enough kick to keep it interesting and little enough of the bad beer side effects (bitterness and tart aftertaste) that I didn’t even understand how I had drained my mug so quickly.  A good head and beautiful light yellow color made it just as easy to look at as drink.  Highly recommended.

As a side note, their story is one that strikes optimism into the hearts of every serious beer drinker out there… read it here and tell me you don’t want to start brewing your own… especially if you happen to have an artist next door. 🙂

JBB6 Rating: For the Win

new-belgium-springboard-ale.gif

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Ale, Blonde, New Belgium and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

