Hale’s Cream Ale

Dug = failed… I missed a day on the blog.  I was so tired when I made it home last night that I just went to bed and crashed… no computer… no blog.  I will have you know, however, that I did drink plenty of beer… so that part was covered and boy was it covered right! 

Last night we went to the Tap House Grill in Bellevue.  If you have been there or to someplace similar, you will know how outstanding this type of place is for beer lovers.  These folks have 160 beers on tap, all lined up on the wall.  I started with a Chimay and then went for the Hale’s Cream Ale and stopped there for about the next 5 beers.  They were extremely smooth and had a great flavor.  I finally ended by finishing off a friends Pyramid Apricot Weizen that he didn’t like… shame on him, good for me. 🙂

So, about the Hale’s Cream Ale… it came in a wheat beer glassand had a milky complexion starting about half way up the glass that blended in to the thick head.  It was a light golden color, nearly blonde, and the milky complexion settled out a bit over time.  It actually lived up to its name… this beer is truly a cream beer with a creamy texture on the tongue and a silky smooth move through the mouth and down the gullet.  Overall an outstandingly easy beer to drink.

JBB6 Rating: For the Win

tap-house-grill.gif

No picture for this one… I took it with my phone and emailed it to myself, but my phone sucks and the pictures came through blank.  Maybe I need to start a send us free phones page…

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Cream Ale, Hale's Ales and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

