Pyramid Amber Weizen

Two things went wrong for tonight’s beer:

  1. I came in with too lofty a set of expectations
  2. It was so smooth as to be unremarkable

I have a fine respect for the Pyramid Brewery.  They make good beer that I enjoy, as noted on our blog.  I especially like enjoying a beer at their place across the street from Safeco Field in Seattle… beats getting robbed by the prices inside the stadium, that is for sure.

So, coming into tonight’s beer, the Pyramid Amber Weizen, I think it was a bit set up to fail.  Don’t get me wrong, it was a good beer, but as I poured it into the glass and then drank it with dinner, I forgot about it no more than 5 minutes later… and it isn’t like I had a lot on my mind at that point. 

So, the standard amber color, the standard sized head, and the so-smooth-there-was-barely-a-taste flavor just leave this one as forgettable for me.  Don’t worry, though, I still like their beer and this isn’t enough to keep me away… I swear. 🙂

JBB6 Rating: Middle of the Road

pyramid-amber-weizen.gif

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Amber, Pyramid, Weizen and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pyramid Amber Weizen

  1. Pingback: Alcohol Posts » Pyramid Amber Weizen

Leave a Reply

