San Lucas Cerveza

And so, I welcome myself to my first El Salvadorean beer tonight.  San Lucas Cerveza comes to us from Cerveceria La Constancia in El Salvador.  I don’t remember where I picked this up the other day, so don’t ask me how it came to be… I have never seen this beer anywhere in this area and likely won’t again unless they are making a big push… trying to ride the coattails of some of the popular Mexico beers that are so tasty and refreshing.  Ok… namely Corona of which there is a striking brand design and of which I had two of while at my daughter’s soccer game tonight (they won 7 – 4).  I would also have to say that Corona readily hands San Lucas a loss, as well… (2-1 tonight, at least). 🙂

So… how was it?  Golden, light, weak head, not a bad taste but nothing stood out.  Bottom line… not as good as Corona so why would you buy it unless maybe you were in El Salvador for some reason… then the “when in Rome” rule applies.

JBB6 Rating: Middle of the Road

san-lucas-cerveza.gif

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Cerveceria La Constancia, Lager and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to San Lucas Cerveza

  1. nick reid says:

    It is not a bad beer, a six pack at my corner store was on a sale for three bucks so i figured what the hell. At fifty cents a pop, well worth it.

  2. dugpark says:

    You know, at that price I would probably be right there with you… 🙂

Leave a Reply

