Squatters Captain Bastard’s Oatmeal Stout

Ok… so on to Saturday morning… 11:30 am rolls around and we figure it has been long enough.  We know darn well it is afternoon on the east coast, so we are in the clear.  We start with Squatters Captain Bastard’s Oatmeal Stout in an attempt to let the brewery redeem itself… well… hate to say it, but this is strike number 3 for Squatters. 

I know I mentioned that I kind of grew up on this beer at the White Owl in the same town I am in now, but I think I was young, dumb, and you know what since this beer just isn’t good.  I think that is what having good beer has done to me.  As far as pour, it is very dark with a standard head.  Taste, on the other hand, was covered by my father-in-law as, “burnt coffee filtered through canvas”.  Pretty much sums it up.  They were trying to hard to give this one flavor and just ended up flubbing it.

JBB6 Rating: Just Not Right

squatters-captain-bastard-oatmeal-stout.jpg

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Oatmeal Stout, Squatters and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

