Squatters Chasing Tail Golden Ale

So far our beer drinking endeavors have been rewarding to say the least.  We have been able to taste about 8 different brews in about 48 hours and still have quite a few in the fridge to go through.  Ahh… vacation is great, isn’t it.  Need to finish up with last night’s beer… Squatters Chasing Tail Golden Ale was the last one of the evening and I wish it hadn’t been as I am sure that is why I had the recurring nightmare that a dog was pissing in my mouth… <shiver>. 

Not only was this beer not good, but it… well… it just wasn’t good.  Another watered down beer that was attempting greatness and just didn’t make it.  I think I figured out my theory on these beers… beer needs to be beer… it can’t be held back and shackled into an alcohol level that it isn’t made for.  When this does happen, it takes away that special something that makes a good, cared for beer a good beer.  Just like the cheaper bottles of wine.  Some have potential for greatness, but if you put it in a box, you just aren’t going to get the most out of it.

So, this beer was all the wrong kinds of bitter, nasty aftertaste that was in your throat and wouldn’t go away.  Especially out of the bottle, this was some skunky beer.  Golden in color, golden medal, golden lump of dog feces in my book.  Ok… a little harsh, but I really didn’t enjoy this one and neither did my drinking partner of the night, for that matter.

JBB6 Rating: Just Not Right

squatters-chasing-tail-golden-ale.jpg

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Golden Ale, Squatters and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

