Sparks

I am a bad person for not posting in the longest time, despite strict instructions to drink lots and write more. Ah well, I’ll take my lashes. What I’m about to do more than makes up for my tardiness. Here are my tasting notes:

  • My word, it looks just like Lucozade!
  • That colour could blind someone… it’s like a day-glo sweet’n’sour sauce!
  • It smells like cough syrup!
  • I don’t actually want to put this in my mouth! Do I have to?
  • It is utterly sickly, like the sweetest dime-store orangeade you could ever buy
  • With added extra high-fructose corn syrup

I’ve had one mouthful, and I feel cheap. And dirty. My penance is done. Into the sink with it… what a waste of $1.20 (approx.)

JBB6 Rating: Not Even For Free

This entry was posted in Malt Beverage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sparks

  1. dugpark says:

    You should have had to drink the whole can for your sins… maybe even a six pack. 🙂

  2. Beerstein says:

    Thanks for the review, this was on the manager’s closeout table at the local Sack N’ Save and I was considering buying some but I will stay away. Picked up some Harp’s Lager and Leinenkugel Classic Amber instead off the managers closeout table! Paid full price for some Jones Soda Pure Cane Cola because high fructose corn syrup is evil!

Leave a Reply

