Bohemia clasica

Must admit… I had Bohemia clasica the other day, as well.  When I went to the grocery store on Tuesday, I bought a six pack of this since I knew where it was coming from and knew I wanted to try it.  I also had one this afternoon in my last meeting of the week.  It was definitely a good reason to have a beer.

Overall pretty solid.  Clean flavor, easy to drink… it does have something of an aftertaste that I can’t put my finger on, but it is good beer overall.  Not sure if this is the one for me, but it was definitely drinkable.

Comes from Cuauhtemoc Moctezuma Brewery where we have had a few other similar opinions. 

JBB6 Rating: Middle fo the Road

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bohemia clasica

  1. BlueIndependent says:

    I agree as well. This is one of what I consider the Big 3 of upscale mass market Mexican beers. I’m not much of a Corona or Pacifico fan, so I focus on this brew, Negro Modelo, and Modelo Especial. Of the three, Negro Modelo is my top pick, and Modelo Especial easily trumps Corona and Pacifico IMO. Bohemia is not bad, but not good enough to be a favorite. The Big 3 are all different types of beer, but taste-wise Bohemia ranks third for me. Oddly enough it reminds me a lot of one of Dundee’s brews, though I can’t recall which one.

    • dugpark says:

      Thanks for the read! I have mixed results with the differnt mexico brews. Negra Modelo can hit me wrong like our review here, but sometimes it is ok. Just need to drink more of it I think… 🙂

Leave a Reply

