FireStation5 Fire Boat Amber

FireStation5 Fire Boat Amber was the second new brew of the night last night and in true FireStation5 fashion was rather dissapointing.  It wasn’t as bad as their hefe, but definitely wasn’t something that I have a taste for.  My neighbor loves the stuff, though, so I don’t want to put it down too much.  I just can’t get a taste for it.

Maybe it is the fact that we were drinking Drop Top (which is a fine, fine amber ale)… not sure.  All I know is that this one didn’t really tickle my fancy.  Taste lacked depth and the aftertaste was bad-bitter.  It left me feeling like they tried to go big with a tasty amber brew but didn’t quite know how to finish it off and so it just dies on you.  At least I was able to finish the bottle. 🙂

JBB6 Rating: Middle of the Road

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Amber, Firestation5 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FireStation5 Fire Boat Amber

  1. Louis Jackson says:

    FireStation5 is one of the best beers I ever had! Thanks for making this beer. Finally found some beer that I can say, “I found my own”. Thanks again and keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

