Henry Weinhard’s Blue Boar Pale Ale

Before I really move on to today’s post and the wonderful things that happened on this weird-weather day, I have to get my Henry’s post up.  Henry Weinhard’s Blue Boar Pale Ale was left in my neighbor the other day and I meant to take it back… problem is, it has been my backup beer if I feel like drinking more beer after my new beer of the day, so I am now almost done with the six pack.  I need to make it up to him, of course, but I need to blog about it first. 🙂

In general, Henry’s makes really good beer for the money.  As posted in their Hefeweizen review, they make great local beer at a great local price and while they may not have the most depth and complexity, what they do have is simple goodness.  They have decided to brew good, less expensive beer that will appeal to the masses with clean, crisp taste that doesn’t dissapoint and Blue Boar is right in line.

I have been drinking out of the bottle tonight, but ther most notable trait is that there really is true, honest-to-goodness flavor in this beer.  It is light, but definitely flavorful.  The aftertaste is clean and lasts just long enough to not be obnoxious.  I have had a few tonight and the flavor has been consistent from start to finish.

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Henry Weinhards, Pale Ale and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Henry Weinhard’s Blue Boar Pale Ale

  1. Maria Sinaguglia says:

    Where can I purchase Blue Boar beer in my area (90277)? It’s a great beer.

  2. dugpark says:

    Looks like your closest distributor is in Garena, CA. Harbor Distributing L.L.C. Give them a call and ask @ 310-538-5483. Good beer indeed!

  3. dugpark says:

    I meant to say Gardena, CA. 🙂

  4. Sam says:

    I got mine at Costco! Yum.

  5. Rolfilus Dieter says:

    You should try : Honey Tasted : Beer : Henry Weinhard’s! The Blue Boar Is : Excellent ! Another Choice : Tastes Like : Dr. Pepper : Tastes : Liquorice : Dr. Pepper : Only : With Alcohol ! San Miguel has taste : but : more : Expensive ! Same Quality : Same : Beer Taste : Affordable : Is : Henry Weinhard’s : Licqourice Beer : Par Excellence ! Wheat Beer : Henry : Excellent !

  6. Mike Pack says:

    I live in tx and always drank this when I was stationed at McChord AFB. I can find the private reserve online to purchase but not the pale ale. Any help???

Leave a Reply

