Monk’s Café Flemish Sour Ale

My first beer of the night at Monk’s CafeSee here for original post.

Monk’s Café Flemish Sour Ale – On Tap

I didn’t put any tasting notes down for this one, but this was a really good beer to start the night out with… very sour… I remember thinking that I could really smell red or white wine vinegar as I went for each drink and then the taste of sour apple assaulted me with every drink.  A very, very drinkable beer that was novel and new but really tasty. 

Update: I bought a bottle at Malt & Vine the other day to validate my tasting in Philly… It was spot on.  Tasted just as good out of the bottle. 🙂

JBB6 Rating: For the Win

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Brewery Van Steenberge, Sour Ale and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

