La Binchoise Reserve

Last beer of the night at Monk’s CafeSee here for original post.

La Binchoise Reserve – Bottle

Ah… I am sad to say that this was my last beer of the night at Monk’s.  By this time, I was reveling in the beerness that is Monk’s and I was probably a bit drunk, as well.  Good thing I took good notes…

This beer was on suggestion from Stasia… I left it up to her to tell me what to choose since she has probably tasted more beer than I in her 7 years.  So, she pulled this $9 bottle out and let me have at it.  I definitely had to let this one warm up… coming out of an ice-cold fridge would do me no good.  As it warmed and I continued to smell it… I probably looked a bit strange just sitting their, kind of tipsy, smelling my beer… Anyhow, as I smelled it, it opened up and I could smell the belgian yeast and what reminded me of scotch, whiskey, or bourbon… The taste was solid.  As I noted in my tasting notes, this was like having a good Belgian Style Amber… just like the label says.  Good head, as well.  9% ABV.

All in all, I noted that this was a great, solid belgain amber that needed to be tasted at the suggested 50 – 54° F. 

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Amber, Belgian Style, La Binchoise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

