Juniper Pale Ale

Lunch at the Issaquah Brewhouse, finished up with frosty pint of Rogue’s Juniper Pale Ale. I’m really glad I didn’t kick our tasting session off with this, because I don’t think I’d have bothered moving on to anything else after just one.

So – the pint itself. A wheaty golden colour, a whif of hops and, as the name suggests, a whallop of juniper make for an interesting experience. Reasonably bitter, very refreshing, a little bit sweeter than your usual pal ale I think. I polished this one off in rapid time, and was sad that I had to head out of the old Issaquah Brewhouse and go do something else. I’d have loved another one of these, and so one day in the not too distant future I’ll be back for another.

Good times. Thanks Rogue!

JBB6 Rating: For The Win

This entry was posted in Pale Ale, Rogue Brewery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

