New Belgium Mighty Arrow Pale Ale

Seems like no posts for a long time.  That would be due to travel and craziness.  Well, I think we are back for at least the long weekend and I hope to drink plenty and post plenty. 🙂

Picked up one of the best sampler 12 packs ever the other weekend.  New Belgium’s Folly Pack.  This one came with New Belgium Mighty Arrow, which I am reviewing here and they say is new, but according to good ol’ Chipper Dave, you can also find it with Old Cherry Ale (which I think I would really like).  My pack also came with the 1554, Mothership Wit, and Fat Tire.  All outstanding beers.

As far as the Mighty Arrow is concerned, I really, really liked this pale ale.  I opened it as my first beer on a freakish 90 degree day in the Seattle area and it immediately quenched my thirst.  Bright and sunny, this beer out of the bottle hit my taste buds like a refreshing Fresca but with some really nice hops.  I let the rest of the group know that this beer was not to be forgotten.  Mmmm, mmmm, mmmm.

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in New Belgium, Pale Ale and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Belgium Mighty Arrow Pale Ale

  1. Chipper Dave says:

    I tried this on tap at the New Belgium tasting room in Fort Collins. I enjoyed this beer well enough to want to buy some of this later on. Actually, it’s not found in the new Folly Pack as I once was led to believe, but side by side with the folly pack. Worth a try.

  2. dugpark says:

    I think they have some different Folly Packs, to be honest… the Folly Pack I purchased at Fred Meyer here has it packed in. I swear! Very good beer, though, you are right.

Leave a Reply

