Pyramid Crystal Wheat Ale

A quickie tonight.  Tried this yesterday and didn’t like it that much… read a few things about gold medals, so thought I would try another and I haven’t changed my mind.  So what is all the hubbub about Pyramid Crystal Wheat Ale anyhow? 

My biggest issue is that this is just simply a very so-so beer.  I can taste the wheat undertones… but the beer just doesn’t pop.  Maybe it is because it is American-style and I expectations are that it will taste like Bud or Coors… put on a scale against that type of beer, I would agree that this is great beer.  Put on a scale against all of the other great ales out there and this one just doesn’t do it for me.

JBB6 Rating: Middle of the Road

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Pyramid, Wheat and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

