Leinenkugel Sunset Wheat

Sunset Wheat… Went to the weekly pool & drinking get-together at Mustard Seed Grill and Pub near Factoria and ran into this little beauty. These folks know how to brew wheat beer first and then definitely know how to flavor it, second.We ordered many pitchers and the brew never got old.

This beer had a good head, nice mild wheat flavor, and a relatively strong orange flavor. That would have been a bad thing if done incorrectly, but the fine people at Leinenkugal balanced the citrus and wheat perfectly… even if they do have a funny name.

A good beer, a good night, with good people. Cheers!

 

JBB6 Rating: For the Win

Probably the worst picture on the blog… I think I was too close.  This was after about 5, though, so I don’t feel so bad.  Ah well… there is Bea in the background.  Hey Bea!

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Leinenkugal Brewery, Wheat and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Leinenkugel Sunset Wheat

  1. I liked this one quite a bit, too, and their Berry Weiss. Just couldn’t love the shandy 🙂 I am overall pretty happy with what this brewery is coming out with though. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. dugpark says:

    Oooohhh… Berry Weiss sounds good. I will have to try them all, although it is tough finding their stuff out this way. Will have to keep an eye or two open for it. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by to you, as well!

  3. thescrew says:

    I really like this beer. I think it’s my favorite offering of the Leinie lineup. If someone told me there was a beer that had orange and blueberry flavorings in it and then told me I would like it, I probably would have laughed at them. However, they really did balance the flavorings well in this brew. One of my favorite American brewed wheat beers I’ve found.

  4. dugpark says:

    So far my favorite too and my first introduction. I would buy this again in a heartbeat if I could find it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

