Deschutes Brewery Twilight Ale

Noticed a new seasonal at Fred Meyer the other day and couldn’t resist picking it up.  I already have too much beer in the beer fridge (more on that in a minutes), but I actually had room on the shelf for another 6 pack, so I figured what the hell. 🙂

Deschutes Brewery Twilight Ale is a fine seasonal.  As the website notes, this is best consumed cold and outdoors and that is exactly how it went down tonight.  I poured a little out in the grass to see if it lived up to its “straw color” and yes, yes it does.  So, I happened to be pleasantly surprised when I noticed that the initial hit was calm and smooth, but by about the time it reaches the back of your throat, it has a very hoppy flavor.  It gave me a little wake up call and I quickly finished this and a few others.  Smooth and easy with just the right aftertaste, this beer is hopped just right.

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

Ok… so… Shea from just-grapes.blogspot.com just happens to have posted a picture at the end of the Seattle International Beerfest post with a great picture of their beer fridge.  Many good beers in there, I might add.  I thought I would do the same and back up the comment I made at the beginning of the thread.

Below you see the fridge… almost every crack and crevice has a brew in it… the only reason you see some gaps is from the 4th of july.  I figure there are about 75 beers in it right now.

Due to the sharing that goes on in the cul-de-sac, I had to make sure folks understood what was off limits.  Behold the sign:

And finally… some of what the sign hides… although there is actually more in the door… and I couldn’t get a great angle to show everything, but trust me… there is plenty of new beer to taste in there… I am not worried.

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Ale, Deschutes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Deschutes Brewery Twilight Ale

  1. Pingback: Pages tagged "beer"

  2. Jamoosh says:

    With my wife’s permission I am considering purchasing a lockable beverage “vault” for the beers I am cellaring or have set aside for tasting or special occasions.

  3. dugpark says:

    That sounds way more impressive than a beer “fridge”… 🙂 Maybe that is my next step, as well… I first had to have too much beer in the kitchen fridge… that justified the beer fridge in the garage… now I need to fill something else in the house with beer and I can have another one of those, too… 🙂 Maybe the walk in closet would be a good place to start my “vault”…

Leave a Reply

