Sol Clara

I was feeling a bit crazy the other day (not crazy like the late Heath Ledger in The Dark Knight that we watched tonight), but a little crazy, so I picked up the Sol Clara 1 quart (32oz) bottle and took it to the BBQ at the neighbors.  Let me tell you… not a bad idea.  While this isn’t my favorite Mexican beer, this one is now a solid #3 right after #1 Corona, and #2 Tecate

I was given a nice beer mug and I knew this was going to have a good taste to it when it actually poured a decent size head… I could smell the frothy goodness and immediately went in for the flavor.  A good, solid Mexican beer flavor hit me, reminding me that at some point in my life I would be doing this on a beach actually in the country… but nonetheless, it hit me good and lasted throughout the whole bottle.  No lime this time… it was fine without it, but I will have it next time… it just sounds good… especially right now after a long day.

BTW… they have a pretty cool website with some “interesting” advertising…

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Lager, Sol and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

