Olympia

It seems only fitting that on the eve of the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing that I have beer with a similar name and history.  Olympia has a distinguished reputation of pleasing those that partake of it… the Olympics themselves have a similar reputation and the whole family is excited about it… although it is tough to share my Olympia excitement with my Olympic excitement… very tough.

Olympia beer is fine specimen of what American Macros  can do for you. Similar to Coors, this beer actually doens’t have a terrible taste.  It is very drinkable and I am rather enjoying it, just ssitting here typing this.

A good, solid American Lager.  “It’s the Water.”

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Lager, Pabst Brewing Company and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Olympia

  1. BB says:

    The look of the can and slogan have me on a quest to try Hamms. I remember the advertising, but wasn’t old enough to drink it. So now my latest quest has begun. The Hamms Club website says it is sold at Fred Meyer in Washington State but I don’t recall seeing it.
    Not a bad brew, if your expectations aren’t all that high. It is one of the mostly tasteless American Macrobrews, but the taste it does have is decent. I wish we could get our neighbor to start buying this rather than Coors Light. When ever he offers me a beer, I don’t want to be a D!CK and say no but I really don’t want to drink that crap. Oh the peer pressure!

  2. dugpark says:

    Hamms the beer refreshing… Hamms!

  3. This blog Is very informative , I am really pleased to post my comment on this blog . It helped me with ocean of knowledge so I really belive you will do much better in the future . Good job web master .

  4. dugpark says:

    Thank you Olympia Shredders! We try hard to be brief but informative. 🙂

  5. Anthony says:

    I’ve been buying Olympia at my local BevMo stores, $6.99 for a twelve-pack. It’s a good beer, especially for the price.

    BevMo also sells Hamms, $5.99 for a twelve-pack. I’m looking forward to trying it.

  6. Paul says:

    Gee, I wish I lived in an area where I could by cheap beer. I find that Tennessee beer prices are outlandish! A case Of Milwaukee Best (brewed by Miller) is $12.47 at Wal-Mart. And Bud & Coors are off the scale at $18.00 and up. I have drank manny of the older beers such as Hamms and Blatz and a world of PBR too. I like those beers, Don’t need to pay for the high price stuff when in the long-run all you do is piss it out!
    Oh, and no 30 packs in Tennessee, our great government say’s we can’t have them! they are sold all around us though ARK,KY,Misouri. Go figure, In my opinion, Tennessee is one ‘F**KED up state!!

  7. eRoy says:

    What’s the approx. value of a chromed Olympia Beer chair. It folds, blue canvas seat and back? Thanks. LeRoy

Leave a Reply

