Welsh ESB

Never heard of these folks… never seen the bottle.  But man am I glad Brent brought this over the other night.  This one made up for the Ayinger Ur-Weisse… <shudder>

Welsh ESB surprised me.  I don’t think I have ever tasted a fruity ESB, but this one was most definitely there.  While Brent tasted caramel, I could not stop tasting banana… it was nearly overpowering but stopped just short.  Overall, the fruit and hops mixed really well to bring home one of the best ESBs I think I have ever had.  I am going to bring some of this home again to see if I can recreate the experience.

Interesting website experience for these folks.  The one linked above is the importer, Thames America.  The brewery is actually The Felinfoel Brewery in the UK and has quite a history.  If you get a chance, go to their website and check it out…

JBB6 Rating: For the Win

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in ESB, The Felinfoel Brewery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welsh ESB

  1. chuwyboy says:

    There’s lovely, isn’t it?!
    It’s good to hear someone praise a Welsh beer.
    As a Welshman, I thank you!
    We have some good breweries and Felinfoel (the ‘f’ pronounced as ‘v’ in English) is one of the better and bigger ones.
    Good on you! Makes me miss the beers from back home. Living in Japan now and enjoying the craft beer scene over here – it’s good.
    Chuwy
    http://drinkbrains.blogspot.com/
    http://boozelist.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

