Deschutes Mirror Pond Pale Ale

Once again I found myself at Sockeye’s in Monroe, WA, getting work done before heading home for the day.  I really like working there during happy hour.  You just can’t beat the $3 beers and solid internet along with the beautiful view of the lake.  The only thing I could really ask for would be more variety in the draught beers.  They have good beer there, just doesn’t change enough.

For this outing, I decided to go with Deschutes Mirror Pond Pale Ale.  While the name portrays pale ale, I would say this is almost on level with most IPAs I have had.  Very hoppy, thick, and dark in color.  The nose is hoppy, the finish pretty complex.  Bitterness is right up there. 

Overall this is a fine beer.  Really no complaints and I believe this is one of Deschutes’ staple beers.  Mark another one on the list of solid showings for them. 

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Deschutes, Pale Ale and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

