Deschutes Jubelale

I think I have recovered sufficiently to post now.  We had a heck of a “tasting session” the other night and I haven’t been able to bring myself to having a beer until tonight.  Tip of the day: if you call it a “tasting session” instead of just saying you are going to drink beer, it is much more socially acceptable.  🙂

So, keeping on the seasonal kick, I noticed a very, very festive six pack of beer at Fred Meyer the other day and had to buy it.  I think we were too late into it last year to enjoy this fine seasonal brew, and have to say I am kind of sad.  Deschutes Jubelale comes to us full of warmth and mirth.  A fine little diddy that makes me want to recite the full version of Twas the Night Before Christmas after each bottle.  A dark ruby color, a good head, high malts *and* high hops and this is one that will keep you drinking long into the cold winter night.

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

Part of the lineup from the other night. 

The Jubelale!!

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Deschutes, Seasonal, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Deschutes Jubelale

  1. Cydney says:

    My dad and I weren’t fans of it, personally. KInd of had a hairspray aftertaste.

Leave a Reply

