Buffalo Bill’s Pumpkin Ale

A friend had some residual pumpkin beer left over and being that I like pumpkin beer a lot, I thought I would give it a whirl!  Sad to say… Buffalo Bill’s Pumpkin Ale isn’t the beer I should end the season on.  Thank god I have a bottle of the Elysian Night Owl Pumpkin Ale so I can end it right. 🙂

My apologies, in advance, for those that like this… to each their own.  I have to say, though, that I actually couldn’t finish this one.  There were a number of factors that contributed to that, but the biggest was the overall taste… I had to give it to someone else at the house that actually did like it, so there you go.

It smelled pumpkin-ee at first, but if faded really fast and never really smelled like it should again.  Maybe I should have pounded it… either way, very little pumpkin taste and what is there doesn’t match well with the actual beer that it is brewed with.  In the end, it just doesn’t come close to delivering and I will avoid it as much as possible for the rest of my days…

JBB6 Rating: Just Not Right

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Buffalo Bill's Brewery, Pumpkin Ale and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

