Alaskan Stout

This happened to be the last beer of the night and on a night where we were drinking some big beers, so I will definitely say my judgement could have been off… but then again, I was in the mode and feeling good about things, so I am solid enough to blog about it and feel respectable…

From our friends at Alaskan Brewing Company comes the Alaskan Stout.  They have had some really solid dark beers in the past, especially the Alaskan Smoked Porter, so I had high hopes for this one… I have to say, though, that I was a bit dissapointed and may not go back again… it is a dark beer but you can still see through it with the amber color tones that many dark beers share.  There was narry a nose on the thing and that led right into a lack-luster body and finish.  There just wasn’t anything notable or special about this stout and I have to say they didn’t deliver on what I was expecting for a solid stout…

JBB6 Rating: Middle of the Road

alaskan-stout

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Alaskan Brewery, Stout and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

