Rogue Hazelnut Brown Nectar

The only reason this post is going live is because Mr. Dave thinks I look like the guy on the front of the bottle… I will let you be the judge on that, but glad to get some brew anyhow… Rogue Hazelnut Brown Nectar.

Nose is super sweet, almost like candy. A tad bit nutty, but not overwhelming… smell toffee, really smells good, in fact, you could make the smell a candle scent and be good to go… light brown color.  Taste carries similarities from the nose, but it is lighter than it should be… it should have stayed strong like it smelled, but instead it dissappointed me.  It tastes watered down and too light. there are only hints of the flavor and the aftertaste is kind of off… So close yet so far on this one… and it was the first of the night, so I know my pallate was on target.  I will have to try this on tap somewhere and see if I can change my mind.

JBB6 Rating: Middle of the Road

rogue-hazelnut-brown-nectar

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Brown Ale, Rogue Brewery and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rogue Hazelnut Brown Nectar

  1. The Belly says:

    The likeness is uncanny. I think Rogue owes you and your neighbors free beer for life for using your image on their bottle without your permission.

Leave a Reply

