Grand Teton Brewing Bitch Creek ESB

One of the first brews of our trip, Grand Teton Brewing Bitch Creek ESB comes to you from Victor, ID… not more than 60 miles from where I grew up.  Such fond memories… although I have never been to the creek the beer is named for… Anyhow, the description on their page is pretty good… this is a pretty big brew from a little Idaho brewery and one that I will be coming back to for sure.  It pours very heady and dark amber in color.  A tad bit yeasty with definite malt on the nose… the malt and hops mix to almost give a dark hop flavor on the body with the malt sitting just under the surface of a roiling hop surface.  Overall a really solid beer that started the trip off right!

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

bitch-creek

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in ESB, Grand Teton Brewing Co. and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Grand Teton Brewing Bitch Creek ESB

  1. jdmitch says:

    Yah, someone bought this for my mother-in-law as a joke. However, since they only drink Bud I was free to drink them. It was good.

  2. Chipper Dave says:

    Grand Teton’s Bitch Creek is one of the best ESB’s I’ve had to date. It’s the type of brew that can help bridge you over into IPA’s. Nicely bitter with a nice balance of malt. This one is worth having a second brew.

  3. dugpark says:

    Thanks for the comments folks! I agree this is a good brew and can only hope that someone gives it to my mother-in-law as a joke so I can drink it… 🙂

    Dug

  4. bobbie moore says:

    I would like to order one of your beers, are they sold inthe USA

Leave a Reply

