MacTarnahan’s Summer Grifter IPA

They say a picture is worth a thousand words… well… Mr. Dave leaves me a little speechless in this one, so I guess that picture is well worth it… 🙂  This was a good night of tasting… about half way through… and Mr. Dave was in rare form like I would expect.  We (Mr. Dave, Mrs. Heather, and I) drank a bunch of good brews, screwed around a bit, and ultimately had an enjoyable evening. 

As far as this little brew from Mac’s, is really wasn’t bad at all.  The nose is sweet with hints of caramel.  The body is light and hoppy. The finish is smooth and easy.  In those three sentances you have a reason to buy this brew again… overall a great little beer that goes well with any hot summer day. 

On a side note, definition for ‘grifter’ is interesting… makes me think of the carnie folk when the fair comes to town and then I think about drinking one of these brews with some of the carnies while sitting around a burn barrel… then we all get drunk, I pass out, and I wake up without a wallet but with a tattoo of Mr. Dave’s strange face from the picture below on my ass… interesting indeed… 

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

Summer-Grifter

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in IPA, MacTarnahan's and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

