San Miguel Red Horse Beer

San Miguel Red Horse Beer seems to have a slightly different target market here in the Philippines based on their website, but that is all good… still don’t know the real ABV of this one as I get reports from the locals that it is 6.5 or 7.2 or 9.3… it says strong, doesn’t it? 🙂  More likely high 6 if i were to guess, but could be wrong there. 

The word stallion on the neck was speaking to me that night… telling me sweet nothings… “you… stallion…” I looked around… no one there… you talking to me?  “yeah… you… stud…”  I checked over each shoulder… realized I was the target of the beer’s affection and began to blush… you shouldn’t say such things you devil… and it went places I can’t type from there…

Overall, not a bad brew.  It is kind of a dirty beer… meaning it is a little dodgy in its intentions… pretty sure that if I did have several of these, I would feel like a real stallion and act accordingly.  Need to be careful.

Weak aroma, strong body with some ABV.  Hops are more present than the other San Miguels I have tasted.  Finish isn’t in your face but pleasant.  Overall one that isn’t a bad brew but San Miguel makes some more well crafted brews to enjoy… the drunk on this one would be interesting, though… 🙂

JBB6 Rating: Middle of the Road

IMG_0299

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Lager, San Miguel Brewery and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to San Miguel Red Horse Beer

  1. Peter says:

    Hi, do you know where to buy Red Horse beer in Belgium ?

    Thx

Leave a Reply

