Snoqualmie Falls Avalanche Winter Ale

The second time I have had to buy this beer… Snoqualmie Falls Avalanche Winter Ale made it through me once already, but it was so long ago that I forgot what it tasted like… that and the fact that it is one of about 20+ winter beers I have tasted in the past month or so and you can’t blame me… one might say that it must not have been very good, but I do remember that it was tasty… just no specifics, so here you go after another round…

Dark auburn pour with good head and viscosity. Hoppy nose with a dark hoppy body and definite malt mouth feel. Strong finish with the hoppy bitters lasting well past the drink, as well. I tasted this one at Dave’s place and must say that it was well received by the lady of the house. 🙂  This is a big, clean, hoppy beer that covers the experience just as it should.

JBB6 Rating: Will Buy Again

snoqualmie-avalanche

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Snoqualmie Falls Brewing, Winter Ale and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment