Dick’s Rye Ale

I had this one as I was finishing up a long night of email catch-up… I know my team loves it when I do that… waking up with 20 mails from your boss the next day just isn’t ever good… sorry team!  Dick’s Rye Ale pours a light yellow with a hell of a white, foamy head. No nose… i can’t smell a thing. My 9 year old daughter thinks she smells mint, but I think she is smelling things. The taste is similar… nothing… very nondescript. No finish, no body… very strange. At 4.5% ABV, I expect something, but I might as well be drinking water…  nothing close to the Reunion ‘08 Organic Red Rye Ale that I had months and months ago… maybe Dick’s could learn something there.

JBB6 Rating: Middle of the Road

dicks-rye-ale

About dugpark

I'm really just happy to be here on this wild ride we call life.
This entry was posted in Dick's Brewing Company, Rye Ale and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment